AAB Contact Info

Strand Primary Academy is governed by the Delta Board of  Directors and the Academy Advisory Board who have delegated reponsibilities.

The role of the Academy Advisory Board (AAB) is a strategic one, acting as a critical friend, supporting and challenging the school, so that the children receive the best possible education.

We all agree that positive attitudes need to be promoted to create a community in which sensitivity is shown to the individuality of each child and to his or her personal and academic needs.  This can be achieved by good strong team work, where teachers, parents, governors and other adults involved in school life, work alongside the children to enhance their education in an atmosphere of co-operation, trust and mutual respect.

You can read more about our AAB on our Statutory Information page here

Principal: Mrs. Sharon Hatton

Associate Executive Principal: Miss Ruth Beckett

Trust: Mr Mark Rushby (Chair)

Trust: Miss Catherine Davenport

Community: Mrs Catherine Standley

Community: Mrs Sarah Clarkson (Vice Chair)

Community: Mrs Sarah Hancock

Community: Mrs Jill Rouse

Parent: Mrs Hannah Cawte

Staff: Mrs Debbie Norman

Staff: Mr George Woolliss

Governors’ Contact Details

Natalie Nicholls

Academy Advisory Board Support Officer,

Civic Offices,

North East Lincolnshire Council

Telephone: 01472 323134